The 23 packs found inside a Riftbound Radiance booster display
Community · October 24, 2026

Radiance boxes with 23 or 25 packs: count before you open

A Radiance booster display holds 24 packs of 14 cards. In the first hours after release, buyers on r/riftboundtcg counted something else: one found 23, two others found 25. Riot has said nothing and nobody knows how many boxes are affected, but the practical takeaway is simple: without a video of the opening, getting a missing pack replaced is hard.

The caseOne pack short in a sealed box

Redditor u/thegr8pnw received a Radiance box on release day, ordered through Riot’s official store drawing. He says the box arrived fully sealed and held twenty-three packs instead of twenty-four — «I made absolutely sure I didn’t just drop it» — and that he has filed a ticket with Riot Support. The photo above is his: the packs can be counted one by one.

A quick note on names, because three of them get used for the same object. The booster display — what everyone in a shop simply calls the box — is the sealed case of packs. For Radiance it contains twenty-four of them, fourteen cards each. The Vault and the Showdown Decks are different products and have nothing to do with this count.

The othersSome people got one too many

In the same thread the problem also runs the other way. u/Healthy-Worker says their box held twenty-five packs, with the extra one lying sideways on top of the rest. u/Kryoptik reports the same for a display that came from Riot. A third buyer, u/whoopashigitt, found the packs stacked oddly — one pile of thirteen and one of eleven — and assumed one was missing until they counted: twenty-four, all there. Finally, u/Auramaru flags a single card printed face-down inside an otherwise normal pack.

Games Time Pavia — official sponsor

These are individual accounts, not official figures: nobody knows how many boxes are miscounted, and there has been no statement from Riot or from UVS Games, which manufactures the game. Treat it as a heads-up, not an alarm.

the standard

What a box should hold

Twenty-four packs of fourteen cards, usually in two stacks of twelve. If the stacks are thirteen and eleven the total is still right: count the sum, not the symmetry.

the catch

Proof of opening

The buyer who reported the missing pack had no video. In the thread, those who say they got a replacement describe showing the opening from the seal onwards.

What each buyer counted (reports on r/riftboundtcg, October 23, 2026)
WhoWhat they foundWhere it came from
u/thegr8pnw23 packs, seal intactRiot drawing
u/Healthy-Worker25 packs, the extra one sidewaysNot stated
u/KryoptikOne extra packRiot display
u/whoopashigitt24 packs, but stacked 13 and 11Not stated

What to doIf the count is off

The route u/thegr8pnw took is a ticket with Riot Support, which handles official store orders. Several commenters point out that the next step is a request for proof, and that is where the claim stalls if no video exists. Others suggest going straight to UVS Games, which prints and distributes Riftbound: the support address published on the official organized play site is customerservice@uvsgames.com, and the European importer is UVS Games EU BV, based in Zeist, the Netherlands.

If the box was bought over the counter, the shop remains the first point of contact: it is the seller, and an incomplete product is its responsibility.

Why it matters for us. Radiance reached Italian shelves yesterday, and this is the first weekend of mass box opening between shops and pre-order deliveries: in Europe the same booster display sold in pre-order for between €114.99 and €191, which puts a single pack at roughly five to eight euros of product. The advice costs thirty seconds: before tearing anything, count the packs with your phone recording, starting from the seal. If the count is right you delete the video; if it is not, that recording is the one thing you will be asked for.

The short version

  • A Radiance booster display should hold 24 packs of 14 cards: one buyer counted 23, two others counted 25.
  • These are individual Reddit reports, with no confirmation from Riot or UVS Games.
  • Replacing a missing pack requires proof of the opening, so film the box from the seal onwards.

Source: r/riftboundtcg. Images: u/thegr8pnw via Reddit.

🐞

Spotted an error?

To send a report you must first log in or sign up: it only takes a few seconds.